Thursday, June 24, 2010

Rolemaster Rulings: Caster size vs Target size 

Spell Law usually does not consider the size of a spell target relative to the caster except in the case of Flight spells (see 10.9). I have extended that concept to cover cases when a caster attempts to affect (with spells such as Invis or Silence) targets much larger than his or herself. The 20% weight multiple could be used or for a volume multiplier (perhaps in 100% increments).

This occured when a player wanted to make a flying steed, with a 20 foot wingspan, invisible. A 10'R on himself was insufficient. But the spell, if tried on the steed itself, would require an ESF per 10.9. More as we banter back and forth on this one.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?